Other articles in this category
Search More Content
Delete a saved row, column, or module
You can delete saved rows, columns, or modules that you’ve inserted in your layout, or you can delete the saved rows and modules that you’ve saved centrally.
Delete a saved row, column, or module in a Blackbaud Builder layout
Delete a saved row, column, or module from a page layout just as you would delete any other row or module. Even if you delete a global row or module in your layout, it will not affect the saved version in any way.
Delete a saved row, column, or module centrally
If you delete the saved row, column, or module centrally, all instances of that item that you already inserted in the layout will remain as they are. If you delete a global saved row, column, or module, all instances of it in your layout will lose their links to each other but continue to function as stand-alone rows, columns, or modules. The major exception to this rule is if the saved row, column, or module has been inserted as a shortcode.
Warning: Any Blackbaud Builder shortcode that points to a saved row, column, or module that is deleted will no longer display it. If your site uses shortcodes, check your site carefully after deleting a saved row, column, or module.
You can delete a saved row, column, or module in the Content panel in a page being edited in the Blackbaud Builder:
- Open a page for editing in the Blackbaud Builder.
- In the Content panel, click the Saved tab.
- Mouse over the saved row or module you want to delete and click the X icon.