Other articles in this category
Search More Content
How to Erase Personal Data
Note: Erase Personal Data tool does not remove the data from backups or archive files: When using the tool alongside automated backups or archives, we advise you to exercise caution when restoring user data from backups. When restoring an archived copy of your site, your requests for erasure should be respected.
- Log in to your BBWP dashboard
- Go to Tools > Erase Personal Data
- Enter the email address and ‘send request’ to the user requesting erasure of their personal data.
- The user will need to access their email and click on the confirmation link before the erase personal data request can be completed.
- Once the user has confirmed the request, the status of the request will be updated. At this point, you as the site admin can complete the ‘Erase Personal Data’ request.
- Once the erasure request has been completed, go to Users to delete the user record. Be sure to select the ‘delete all content’ option.
- Once the user record has been deleted, return to both the export and erase dashboards to delete the requests.