Page Builder

Other articles in this category

Search More Content

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Save a row, column, or module for reuse

You can save a row, column, or module for reuse on your site.

You can save your row, column, or module as standard or global. When you save an item as global, each instance of it that you drag into any page on your site is linked to all other instances. Any change you make to one instance will update all instanced and the global saved version. If you save an item as standard, each instance in your layout is independent of the centrally saved row or module and from any other instance of it. In other words, once you drag a standard row or module into your layout, it’s just like any other row or module at that point.

If you’ve already created the row, column, or module that you want to save for reuse, follow these instructions.

To save an existing row, column, or module for reuse:

  1. Open the page that contains the row, column, or module you want to save.
  2. Open the row or module for editing by clicking the wrench tool.
  3. Click Save as.
  4. Enter a name for your saved module, decide if it will be standard (No) or Global (Yes) and click Save.

Your saved rows and columns can be accessed on both the Rows tab and the Saved tab in the Content panel. Saved modules are accessed on the Saved tab.